The discarded mask symbolizes the necessity of the remask project
Line separator


The Swiss National COVID-19 Science Task Force

About reMask​:

On March 18, 2020 a group of experts, consisting of doctors, professors, researchers from government and defense laboratories, hospitals, universities, industry and health care from across Switzerland was set up.

This initiated consortium, named “reMask”, consists of representatives from the cantonal hospital of Winterthur (KSW), the Geneva University Hospitals (HUG), Indema AG, Labor Spiez, Schutz & Rettung Zürich, Rettungsdienst Regio 144 AG (Zürichsee, Oberland, Linth), the Swiss Armed Forces - Armed Forces Staff - Medical Directorate, the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL), the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich (ETH Zurich), Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology (EMPA), the Swiss society of hospital sterilization SGSV/SSSH/SSSO, the University of Bern (UNIBE), the Swiss Institute for Translational and Entrepreneurial Medicine in Bern (sitem-insel), Unisanté, the University Hospital of Basel (USB), the University Hospital of Zürich (USZ), the Valais Hospital (HVS), and the Industry.

The group was first assembled spontaneously, then joined forces with a task force set up by the Domain of the Swiss Federal Institutes of Technology (ETH-Domain), which then was incorporated into a greater national task force. The working group reMask now works with the National COVID-19 Science Task Force (NCS-TF) by supporting its Expert Group 8, addressing Infection prevention and control, as well as other Swiss authorities in charge of the issue such as Swissnoso, the national infection control center.

  • Jing Wang, ETH, EMPA

  • Peter Wick, EMPA

  • René Rossi, EMPA

  • Till Batt, EMPA

  • Pietro Clement, EMPA

  • Véronique Michaud, EPFL

  • Andreas Mortensen, EPFL

  • Hervé Ney, HUG

  • Walter Zingg, USZ

  • Michel Bielecki, USZ

  • Priscilla Turelli, EPFL

  • Thierry Pelet, EPFL

  • David Vernez, Unisanté

  • Juergen Burger, UniBE, sitem-insel

  • Daniel Jordi, Labor Spiez

  • Gilles Richner, Labor Spiez

  • Hugo Sax, USZ

  • Christian Wolf, USZ

  • David Schurter, Schutz & Rettung Zürich, Regio144

  • Staff Warrant Officer Christophe Grange - Armed Forces Staff - Medical Directorate

  • Jean-Romain Delaloye, KSW

  • Michel Schläppi, KSW